Acid Wash Jeans

I started off with a pair of thrifted high-waisted levi’s for 1.99 and cut them off into shorts. I loved the fit but not the color, so I decided to experiment!

I put on gloves and laid my shorts in the bathtub. I slowly poured straight bleach onto certain parts of the shorts, and then soaked the entire pair of shorts in 1/2 bleach, 1/2 water for about 10 minutes. (There’s no right way to do this- it depends on what you want them to look like!)

I rinsed the shorts in water, washed and dried them. Here is my final product of this easy, fool-proof DIY:

4 thoughts on “Acid Wash Jeans

Let me know what you think!

