Chevron Painted Table

I’m loving the new chevron stripe trend, and I was excited to give it a try today! I began with an old sewing machine cabinet from my Grandma’s attic, painted it white, and then started the fairly easy chevron process. I first printed out a pattern; I used this one, but you can use whatever size you want or draw your one. Next, I used painting tape and taped the pattern right on to my table like this:

I wasn’t too worried about making the lines perfect, but perfect is definitely doable! I painted the areas outside of the tape, waited for it to dry, slowly removed the tape, and wa-la chevron!!

I finished off by priming and then painting the drawer pull turquoise. Because the table was given to me for free and I used left over paint, the project ended up being very inexpensive (less than 5 dollars!) Here is the before and after:

2 thoughts on “Chevron Painted Table

Let me know what you think!

